Library Board

 The Wayne Public Library Board of Trustees and Officers
The Wayne Public Library Board of Trustees has seven members who are charged under New Jersey State law with overseeing the operation of the library. The composition of the board is 5 citizens from Wayne who are appointed by the Mayor for a 5 year term. The Mayor and the Superintendent of Schools are permanent members of the Board, they may appoint alternates to serve in their place.

President - David Varano
Vice President - Joanne Falcone
Secretary/Treasurer - Roberta Loniewski
Supt. of Schools - Mark Toback
Supt. of Schools Alternate - Maureen Weir
Mayor - Chris Vergano
Mayor's Alternate - Roberta Loniewski
Council Liaison - Aileen Rivera (1 year term)
Trustee - Michael Kealy
Trustee - Gabriel Nazziola
Trustee - Catherine Herman